Five Yoga Yamas

Five Yoga Yamas

Five Yoga Yamas

The five yamas are first step to achieve yogic path and comes before poses or asanas. These yamas are helps to bring harmony in body, mind and sense for higher yoga practice. These yamas are still relevant and helps understand walk in spiritual yogic path and brings discipline in daily life. Moral discipline or yamas guide us towards ongoing practices concerned with our surroundings and world around us.

The five yamas are:

Ahimsa: Nonviolence in thought, word and deed

Satya: Truthfulness

Asteya: Non stealing

Brahmacharya: Right use of energy or Celibacy

Aparigraha: Non greed

Image by Free-Photos from Pixabay  (Free for commercial use)

Author: Sumana Rao | Posted on: September 8, 2019

Recommended for you

Write a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow us on Facebook