When you buy or order for split soup next time, it not guaranteed for vegan. Soup might contain beef or chicken broth instead of vegetable broth stock.
Even the branded Campbell’s vegetable soup contains animal stock.
Traditionally split pea soup is made with hamhock. If you are buying it, make sure to check the ingredient list.
Similarly, French onion soup available in super market also made with beef stock.
What is the alternative? Prepare soup at home. Soup preparation does not take much time and you will for sure will know the ingredients!
Published by: Sumana Rao | Posted on: July 3, 2018